Hindu Cultural Society
Hindu Cultural Society

The Braford Mandir is a Hindu Temple on Leeds Road in Bradford. It is the oldest place of Hindu worship in West Yorkshire. The temple, which started out with just a handful of families, now attracts some 2000-3000 worshippers. The temple is attached to a community centre which provides hot lunches for elderly people, religious education classes, cultural activities and mother tongue classes.

The purpose of this web site to provide information of the religious services, educational classes, events and festival celebrations that are held at Bradford Mandir along with a description of the various features of the mandir. We've also included a brief introduction to Hinduism.

When coming to the mandir everyone is required to take off their shoes before entering. Everyone is expected to be sitting down together on the carpeted floor in the prayer hall. The mandir provides the environment for people to meditate and reach out to God. During service the mandir encourages the devotees to participate by singing bhajans.

Temple Opening Times

Monday to Sunday Mornings 09:00 am to 12:30 pm

Monday to Saturday Afternoon 16:30 pm to 19:30 pm

Sunday Afternoon 15:30pm to 19:00pm

Aarti Times

First Aarti daily 9:00 am

Second Aarti daily 12:00 noon

Third Aarti Mon - Sat 7:00 pm

Sunday Aarti 4.00--6:25 pm (Bhajan Kirtan and Parvachan)

Weekly Programmes

Every Sunday
Special Bhajans chanting, Prayers, and Pravachan on Braham Vidya by Pt. Shakti Dhar Sharma.

Every Monday
Shiv Chalisa, Shiv Stuti, Shiv Ashtak, Om Mahima prayers from 6:00 pm

Every Tuesday
Devotees read Sunderkand from Tulsi Ramayan from 10:45am
Devotees chant Hanuman Chalisa, Sankat Mochan, & Hanuman Baan

Every Wednesday
Devotees sing Bhajans, Hari Nam Sankirtan, Bhagwati ki Bantein, Stuti from 6:00pm

Every Thursday
Devotees sing Bhajans, Hari Nam Sankirtan, Bhagwati ki Bantein, Stuti from 6:00 pm

Every Friday
Devotees sing Bhajans, Hari Nam Sankirtan, Bhagwati ki Batein, Stuti from 6:00 pm

Everyone is welcome to participate to make these programmes more successful.

Hindu Kids Club meets on the first Sunday of every month between 17:30 and 18:30 to sing Bhajans, read mantra's, hear mythological stories, undertake craft activities and have fun. 6 - 11 years old children welcome to participate.

Devotees can book for Sunday Aarti and other religious functions like Mata ki Chownky

For booking functions and information please contact

Mr Baldev Krishen: 01274 307811 or 07448269808

 Secretary Mr Suresh Tailor: 01274 570159 Mobile: 07754171026

The Managing Director Mr S Balakrishnan: 07958550883

to Contact office: 01274-395603 Between 10.00 to 2.30 from Tuesday to Friday

We are located at:

Hindu Cultural Society

341 Leeds Road Bradford Mandir



Contact us today!

If you have any queries or wish to make an appointment, please contact us:


+44 1274 395603 +44 1274 395603



Or use our contact form.

Get social with us.

Print Print | Sitemap
www.bradfordmandir.org - site maintained by HCSB